Crystal Estates
Thai Nguyen
(408) 998-1966(408) 998-1966

Client Testimonials & Reviews

See what Thai’s been able to accomplish for his clients lately
See extensive Zillow Reviews from past clients

I first met Thai in the fall of 2007. I was looking into buying a home and had actually considered getting a real estate license in order to forgo hiring an agent, but reluctantly opted to give Thai a chance. I am incredibly thankful for having done so.

Thai Nguyen is a fantastic realtor. He worked tirelessly to find my family a home. He showed us a countless number of homes and wrote up purchase offers fifteen different times. There were multiple occasions in which Thai talked me out of making an offer that would overextend my family. He always encouraged us to be patient, insisting that he could find us a better situation. He had many opportunities to maximize his own commission, but instead looked out for my family.

As good of a realtor as Thai is, he proved an even better person. We were in a very difficult situation as we waited to move into our new home. My wife and I were living in a 400 square foot studio apartment and had just given birth to our first child when my mother-in-law came to stay with us. It was the most cramped living situation I could have dreamt up. First he allowed me to move a bunch of items into his garage in order to free up some space in our small home. When that wasn’t enough to ease our situation, he offered that we actually move our family to live with him for a couple of months. Though we didn’t accept his offer, I recognized the depth of his kindness. Thai is both hardworking and ethical. I am incredibly thankful for having taken a chance on him as an agent.

Scott & Helen Schleper
Home Sale $525,000 in San Jose CA – March 2013
Mortgage Refinance – November 2011
Home Purchase & Mortgage in San Jose CA – June 2008

 

divider

 

I have had the opportunity to have Thai be my real estate agent from 2006-2012. He helped us sell our condo, upgrade to our first home and finally helped us get into our dream home in Willow Glen. During these 3 different transactions Thai proved to be the utmost professional. With Thai by our side we knew that everything would get taken care of and that he would be looking out for our best interest.

As our family grew and our needs changed Thai knew exactly what we needed and was able to guide us to make right decisions both with our sales and purchases. His expertise in all areas of real estate, are the tops but his service is above and beyond.

An example of Thai’s service is what happened during one of the three transactions. Thai was on his honeymoon, out of the country, while the sale of our home was going though. Thai took the time to make sure that the sale of our 1st house went through. He didn’t drop it off onto someone else, but he made sure that he took care of everything. He would call us daily to give us updates and we knew that if we had a question he was just a call away. Needless to say the transaction went through without a hitch and I credit Thai’s service, his knowledge and expertise. If you are looking for an agent Thai is the person to hire. I guarantee that you won’t regret it.

Schantal & Johnny Posada
Home Purchase & Mortgage in San Jose CA -$560,000 March 2012
Home Sale in San Jose CA – $665,000 March 2011
Home Purchase & Mortgage in San Jose CA – $675,000 May 2006
Home Sale in San Jose CA – $430,000 May 2006

 

divider

 

My wife and daughter and I are very fortunate to have found Thai. He is highly dedicated, respectful, honest, patient, knowledgeable, informative and helpful. He takes pride in being an outstanding agent/broker and gives his clients the best service available. He has helped us with every single aspect there is to buying/owning a home. First he helped me get approved for an FHA loan, which I didn’t think was possible because of my past foreclosure and bad credit.

Next, we looked at more than 50 homes over a six month period and put offers on most of them. It was very frustrating dealing with the listing agents and it was very difficult to get them to accept our FHA loan offer. Several agents basically told me that they wouldn’t sell their house to me unless I used their lender. Even though, if I had agreed to this, Thai would receive less money since he wouldn’t be brokering my loan, he told me to do whatever I need to get the house. There are a lot of agents/brokers out there that only care about how much money they make. They don’t care about families that need a home. Thai truly cares about his clients and always has their best interest in mind.

The home we ended up buying did not accept our first offer and was also a short sale. Combined with our FHA loan, this took a lot of patience and persistence on behalf of Thai to get us our house. Up to the very end, even after we signed everything at the title company and gave them the down payment, other people involved in the closing process were incompetent and almost forfeited our chance of buying our home. Again, Thai was on top of everything and got these people to do their jobs.

After we finally got our house, we needed a contractor to remodel it before we could move in with our 10 month old daughter. I had no idea where to start or what I needed to do. Thai again came to the rescue and acted as a project manager for us. He connected us with a couple of contractors who could meet our modest budget but also give us what we wanted. Thai also did most of the designing and planning. He even took us shopping for a lot of the big price items and he knows where to go to get good deals. My granite counters were $260 a slab! He did a lot of shopping for me even on his own. Every time he saw a good deal on something he’d let me know.
I could go on and on with positive things to say about Thai. Like how he also got my home owners insurance for a pretty good rate. But I think I’ve said plenty already. Thai Nguyen is a very nice person and a great agent/broker. Expect the best from him.

Nathan Marchi
Home Sale $575,000 in Morgan Hill CA – May 2014,    
Home Purchase in San Jose CA – June 2014
Home Purchase & Mortgage $360,000 Morgan Hill CA – January 2013

 

divider

 

My husband and I worked with Thai at Crystal Estate when we purchased our home. We were impressed with Thai’s professionalism. Buying a home is never easy and is always stressful, but Thai worked hard to make it as stress-free as possible and took time to explain everything to us. He was always available to answer questions and truly made me feel like we were his only clients (I know we weren’t!). He kept calm under pressure and was very detail-oriented and caught errors on the closing documents. I would not hesitate to work with Thai in the future or recommend him to anyone looking for a Realtor.

Mark & Melanie Kidder
Home Purchase & Mortgage Loan $1,285,000 in Fremont CA – November 2013

 

divider

“Find out what you like doing best and get someone to pay you for it.” -Katherine Whitehorn, legendary journalist. Well, Thai Nguyen has clearly found what he likes doing best! We recently completed our 2nd refinance with Thai. He simply loves every aspect of finance and real estate. He knows all the intricate details of the business and enjoys helping his clients succeed. He will get you a great deal. Work with Thai, and you’ll win! Now, remember, you need to get him what he needs to build the deal. Don’t push the details back. If Thai asks you for a support document, get it for him right away. California real estate is a big deal; you’re the owner, he’s the coach. Whether you need to buy, sell, or refinance, Thai WILL get you the best deal. 2013

Unsurpassed service is what you can expect from Thai Nguyen. We’ve had 7 previous refinances, and no broker topped Thai in terms of broker scrutiny. Thai was extremely helpful and informative throughout every phase of the refinancing process. He seems to be working all the time, sometimes late into the evening if there’s still work that needs his review. He must have a very patient and supportive family because no question of ours was ever unanswered at the end of the day. His attention to detail and anticipation of client needs grows from his deep dedication to high achievement. No mortgage broker will serve you better. It is be our pleasure to recommend Thai Nguyen and Crystal Estates for all your real estate needs.

John and Nancy Larkin
Mortgage Refinance in Monterey, CA June 2013 (property 2)
Mortgage Refinance in Monterey, CA September 2012 (property 1)

 

 divider

 

As a relative newcomer to the Bay Area Thai has provided an excellent service to my family and I. His automation of the MLS kept us in the loop regarding all new entries to the market. He was always accommodating when we wanted to see a house. During the closing process Thai handled everything very smoothly, found us a great deal on our mortgage and kept us updated as to the purchase progress. Thai has great knowledge of the housing and mortgage markets and i’ve found his advice to be very good indeed (I checked his advice against long-time bay area residents and price checker sites). I wholeheartedly recommend Crystal Estates.

Benjamin & Jennifer Lawrence
Home Purchase & Mortgage Loan $800,000 San Jose CA – June 2013

 

divider

Thai @ Crystal Estates helped us refinance our home from beginning to end. I am so impressed with Thai. Who wouldn’t be? He got me a whole the most competitive interest rate on a 30-year fixed loan. He was super flexible with my schedule as a parent and a business professional. He kept me and my wife well informed through every step of the process (even one step ahead in the whole process.) Collecting bank statements and signing documents was absolutely seamless. His efficient handling of information was extremely important to my wife and I because we both work full time.

Give him a try and you won’t be sorry you did! Thai answered every question that I had in a very thorough manner! If you are looking for someone that can handle every obstacles with grace and ease, then please consider using Thai! I have recommended him to all my friends, family, and coworkers. Oh and he does more than just mortgage refinancing. Check out his other financial services too~

You won’t meet a more humble man either! I could go on and on about how impressed I was but you just have to give him a call and see what I mean.

 

Daniel & Octavia Lee
Mortgage Refinance in Morgan Hill, CA – March 2012

divider

 

“Dreaming to own a house” it’s not an easy process on these days; however, our dream comes true after we met Thai Nguyen. He is extremely bright, knowledgeable and very professional. He helped us to present every transaction no matter how stressful or complication of those. We were really enjoying work with Thai, because of his honesty, responsiveness, experience and expertise. We would highly recommend and will always pass his name to our families, friends, and coworkers. Give him a try and you never ever regret it.

Andrew Ball & Dana Popescu
Home Purchase & Mortgage $650,000 San Jose CA – February 2013